Here’s a thought

It was the first time for many us of in the guild, going into Kara that is. We had heard how difficult it could be when there is a problem with tactics and the general feel of the guild.

Let’s face it folks, many times there is at least one person within your guild that seems to grate your nerves every time they sign on. And it seems that every time my guild attempts to do something, this person is there. And usually I am able to bite my tongue and do what I know how to do. Not so much on this particular run.

We went into Kara 10 man strong, a fairly good balance of all elements. However, after the first boss and we began to move towards the next, this person began to bark orders to us all. Granted they had been there before but there’s no need to be rude or assume that we do not understand what is coming out of your mouth.  I did get over it and moved on, I could hear the frustration in the voices of our other guild-mates so I knew I wasn’t alone. 

As we approached the second boss, two of my friends had signed on and showed interest in joining if someone were to drop. One of which had been trying to get a Kara group together since they had returned to the game. After we dropped the second and then the third boss. I decided it was someone else’s turn. And I willingly gave up my position for one of the two of them to be able to join.

As I announced my decision over vent, and suggested inviting in the guildie that had been begging for nearly a month to go. I was met with resistance. No not from the second in command of our guild, who had started the run…but from the peon who believes he is the all knowing. Complaining that he wasn’t spec’d correctly and that he didn’t have the correct gear. I was outraged. Out of the ten people standing in that hall way, NINE did not have the gear or the spec to be there and I would venture to say that their gear probably wasn’t the best either. Give me a break, what’s the real reason?

After I voiced my opinion, I dropped the raid…but stayed in vent. This particular person was not done, and I knew it. He/she continued to insist that these two guild-mates, one of which just so happens to be a RL friend of mine, wasn’t going to be any good and how my RL friend did not respec correctly etc. Every word the twerp said unscrewed that can of worms until basically, I lost it.

Contrary to what you all probably believe, I’m not a complainer. I bite my tongue on a regular basis and keep my comments to myself, for the basic need of order in our guild as well as in my professional life and friend/family life. However, when a nobody is cutting down other players when they themselves haven’t the first clue as to how to play that character. I have a problem with that, as well as when two other players have asked to join, and you want to deny because someone else has just signed on you would rather have. That’s not how a guild works, my friend. Guilds are in place to support one another, to help and be helped going through this game.

I’m well aware there are people have many characters and are perfectly able to understand every class and every type. We have one in the guild. Who is a great player, is constructive and knows what he is talking about . If he doesn’t feel your armor is up to par, he’ll drop everything and help you get it to where you need it to be. He has helped quite a few people many times fix something that is wrong, whether it be with WoW add-ons or something completely different.
(and he’s still right about Omen, it’s a great add-on…go get it.)

The twerp player, isn’t that person. Twerpie (they will be referred to now on as this) is very self-absorbed and malicious in intent.

So here’s a thought: If you have an opinion on the way someone may play, think before you speak. Is the way your sentence is going to come out going to offend someone or will they take it with the intent that you had? And always be respectful, it will be remembered.  :-)

Don’t start Drama. Don’t act Rude. Don’t be a Twerpie.

-Netra

Explore posts in the same categories: /Fail, Hey look...a lock!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

